Award Winners

President’s Award

Meritorious Award

The AMTA-OR Board of Directors chooses the person at each year Board Retreat. This person is chosen based on their duty beyond that of a regular member and how they perform above and beyond in service to the AMTA-OR members. This is awarded at the National Convention in the year that the person is nominated and voted for.

Leah Bowder (2016)

LMT of the Year

The Awards Committee chooses the Oregon LMT of the year from the application forms submitted. This award is to identify and recognize an LMT in Oregon who exemplifies the professionalism and achievement in the field of massage and embraces the mission of AMTA. Requirements: They must be an AMTA-OR member and they must promote high standards in ethics, practice, volunteerism, leadership and commitment. This is not a popularity contest, so number of votes from the membership is not a consideration.